Enjoy the Sunshine with August MCA Events!

August is jam packed with events hosted by the Stapleton Master Community Association (MCA)!

 MoJaBlu Concert SeriesJoin Live at Jack’s at Conservatory Green (49th Place & Valencia Street) for the last concert of the season. Enjoy Motown, Jazz and Blues.

  • Thursday, August 2: MoJaBlu 6:30 pm- 8:30 pm

Bring your lawn chairs, blankets, and coolers to get comfy with the MCA’s Movie on The GreenMovies begin once it is dark at Founders Green.

  • Friday, August 3: Movie on The Green- Honey, I Shrunk The Kids
  • Friday, August 24: Movie on The Green- Coco

Support local growers and meet your neighbors while doing so at the MCA’s Stapleton Farmers Market held at Founders Green.

  • Sunday, August 5: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 12: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 19: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 26: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm

Participate in the MCA’s Active Minds to expand your mind with lifelong learning, held at the Sam Gary Library.

  • Thursday, August 9: Active Minds- The Great Depression – 6:45 pm- 7:45 pm
  • Thursday, August 23: Active Minds- The River Nile – 6:45 pm- 7:45 pm

Treat yourself to the theatre with the MCA’s Theatre on the GreenWatch the story come to life at Founders Green.

  • Thursday, August 9: Theatre on the Green 6:30 pm- The Aristocats
  • Friday, August 10: Theatre on the Green 6:30 pm- The Aristocats
  • Saturday, August 11: Theatre on the Green 6:30 pm- The Aristocats

Stapleton’s MCA features local Denver bands at Concert on The Green. Head to Founders Green and listen to artists at Stapleton’s outdoor amphitheater.

  • Thursday, August 16: Concert on The Green 6 pm- Denver Municipal Jazz Band
  • Saturday, August 18: Concert on The Green 6 pm- Hazel Miller Band

Excite your taste buds with Summer Wine Series, hosted by the MCA at the Founders Green Plaza. This wine tasting offers attendees a chance to try a variety of wine The Grape Leaf has to offer. Buy your tickets here.

  • Friday, August 17: Summer Wine Series 6 pm- 8 pm

Come on come all to Jet Stream Pool for the Stapleton Kids Triathlon, cheer on kids aged from 6-13 years old as they partake in this athletic event. Learn more about the Stapleton Kids Triathlon.

  • Sunday, August 26: Stapleton Kids Triathlon 8 am

Join us Saturday, June 29th as we celebrate the launch of North End neighborhood with the biggest party of the summer.