be well’s Community awards

The Stapleton Foundation’s “be well” initiative recently honored area residents for their contribution to the community’s health and wellness.

The winners were recognized at be well’s fourth annual community celebration … here’s the list:

  • Thal Woods for Physical Activity Leadership
  • Judy Schure for Nutrition Leadership
  • Lelia Odom and Bob Semro for Community Advocate Leadership
  • Kathryn Kollowa for Preventative Care Leadership
  • Luis Parello for Youth Leadership
  • Dr. Noah Makovshy for Outstanding Provider Leadership

be well utilizes a neighborhood council, health partners, local events and other means to promote healthy lifestyles across Northeast Denver and Northwest Aurora: Learn more!