Enjoy the Sunshine with August MCA Events!

August is jam packed with events hosted by the Stapleton Master Community Association (MCA)!

 MoJaBlu Concert SeriesJoin Jazz at Jack’s at Conservatory Green (49th Place & Valencia Street) for the last concert of the season. Enjoy Motown, Jazz and Blues.

  • Thursday, August 3: MoJaBlu 6:30 pm- 8:30 pm

Stapleton’s MCA features local Denver bands at Concert on The Green. Head to Founders Green and listen to artists at Stapleton’s outdoor amphitheater.

  • Saturday, August 12: Concert on The Green 7 pm

Support local growers and meet your neighbors while doing so at the MCA’s Stapleton Farmers Market held at Founders Green.

  • Sunday, August 6: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 13: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 20: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, August 27: Farmers Market 8:30 am- 12:30 pm

Participate in the MCA’s Active Minds to expand your mind with lifelong learning, held at the Sam Gary Library.

  • Thursday, August 10: Active Minds- Princess Diana – 6:45 pm- 7:45 pm
  • Thursday, August 24: Active Minds- Spain – 6:45 pm- 7:45 pm

Treat yourself to the theatre with the MCA’s Shakespeare on the GreenWatch the story come to life at Founders Green.

  • Thursday, August 17: Shakespeare on the Green 7 pm- Taming of the Shrew
  • Friday, August 18: Shakespeare on the Green 7 pm- Taming of the Shrew
  • Saturday, August 19: Shakespeare on the Green 7 pm- Taming of the Shrew

Bring your lawn chairs, blankets, and coolers to get comfy with the MCA’s Movie on The GreenMovies begin once it is dark at Founders Green.

  • Friday, August 04: Movie on The Green- Hidden Figures
  • Friday, August 25: Movie on The Green- Rogue One

Excite your taste buds with Summer Wine Series, hosted by the MCA at the Founders Green Plaza. This wine tasting offers attendees a chance to try a variety of wine The Grape Leaf has to offer. Buy your tickets here.

  • Friday, August 18: Friday Night Flights 5 pm- 7 pm

Come on come all to Jet Stream Pool for the Stapleton Kids Triathlon, cheer on kids aged from 6-13 years old as they partake in this athletic event. Learn more about the Stapleton Kids Triathlon.

  • Sunday, August 27: Stapleton Kids Triathlon 8 am

New this year, enjoy the music of the Colorado Wind Ensemble The Cube. These versatile CWE musicians present a variety of sounds and styles in this unique trio of flutes, clarinets and double reeds.

  • Saturday, August 26th: Colorado Wind Ensemble – 7:00 pm at The Cube